Interested in volunteering??  Contact volunteer4akronsnowangels@gmail.com

Volunteers are needed to help with sorting & tagging items to prepare for each weekend mission. This is critical to assess inventory and to assure that items are clean and ready to be distributed. Due to the volume of donations and the amount distributed weekly, volunteers are needed throughout the week. This is a great opportunity for corporate or church groups, families, or individuals.

Sorting & Tagging
Sorting and tagging clothing in preparation for missions.

Mission Drivers & Riders
Assist with distributing clothing and items to those in need. If volunteering as a driver, you must have a your own vehicle with clear trunk, license, and insurance.

Below is a list of the volunteer opportunities for the 2018-2019 winter mission season:

December 16, 2018- Sunday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron66

CHRISTMAS 2018- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron67

January 6, 2019- Sunday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron68

January 12, 2019- Saturday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron59

January 20, 2019- Sunday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron70

February 3, 2019- Sunday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron69

February 9, 2019- Saturday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron60

February 17, 2019- Sunday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron71

March 3, 2019- Sunday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron72

March 9, 2019- Saturday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron61

March 24, 2019- Sunday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron73

April 13, 2019- Saturday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron62

April 14, 2019- Sunday Mission- https://www.signupgenius.com/go/20f0b4ea9a729aaf94-akron74